An Introduction

My name is Stephanie Sahagian and I am a senior at the University of Oregon. I am on schedule to graduate this spring term. I am majoring in Journalism with a concentration in PR and a minor in business. This will be my first blog post ever, and to be honest, it is a little nerve racking. Having your thoughts sent out for everyone to see and comment on takes some guts and time getting use to. In order for me to continue with my career in PR I know I am going to need to be able to comfortably use social media tools such as WordPress, so here I am. Along with being nervous I am also very excited to see what is going to come of this. I am hoping to meet many new people along with new blogs to widen my knowledge of the Journalism world. With this blog I am going to follow individuals and companies that I know will help me stay focused on my career path and keep me updated with the latest news in this profession.

As I am writing this I keep thinking about all of the possibilities and new experiences that I am going to have. I have always been curious to see what would happen if I started a blog and the new interesting sites I would be introduced to. I am nervous but also very excited to begin my blogging adventure.

About ssahagian89

My name is Stephanie Sahagian and I am a senior at the University of Oregon. I am on schedule to graduate this spring term. I am majoring in Journalism with a concentration in PR and a minor in business.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to An Introduction

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

