A Bold Hope

I have been raised around football. Just the other day my dad and I were in a sports store when he spotted a 49er poster that had the two latest Super Bowl dates on it. One was perfectly on my first birthday, as I pointed out. My dad’s response? Oh, just that he remembered the 49ers winning that year but didn’t remember it being my first birthday.

Needless to say, I have a HUGE sports fanatic dad. Which is why as I grow up my love and respect for all sports is growing with me.

I have decided that as a Journalism major I want to narrow my passion to sports event planning of sorts. The recent post on Sports Illustrated about Oregon football hits very close to home being a student at University of Oregon.

I was a little bummed out to say the least when I flew all the way to Arizona to only see our hopes of being national champions shattered in the very last seconds of the game. However, after reading this post I see a flicker of light shinning again on our Oregon team.

The post entitled, “5 Bold Predictions for the 2011 Season” by Paul Thompson gives back the hope of another amazing season with our ducks. He points out five “key” factors that will give us the team we need to win a national championship.

Next year I will be an alumni (scary) and I plan on making it to every game…well hopefully. So fellow duck fans and sports fans in general, let’s hope these predictions are accurate and we have another amazing season.

About ssahagian89

My name is Stephanie Sahagian and I am a senior at the University of Oregon. I am on schedule to graduate this spring term. I am majoring in Journalism with a concentration in PR and a minor in business.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

