A Biased Super Bowl?

We all know that the 45th Super Bowl is soon approaching, and if you are like me you already have your Sunday planned out. You know exactly who is bringing what and where exactly you are going. The only thing you don’t know, who is going to win.

As I was surfing the web about recent Super Bowl news, I came across a blog on the NFL website about Roger Staubach whom is the chairman of the Super Bowl XLV Host Committee. I was a little shocked to say the least when I read that he would prefer for the Packers to win the Super Bowl due to his past loses with the Steelers.

Yes, we are all rooting for our team to win, however as a chairman for the Super Bowl committee your opinion should remain unbiased. A simple comment of course will not make or break the outcome of the game, but it will make Steelers fans sit a little uncomfortably in their seats after hearing this comment.

Past experiences and in this case past grudges should be kept out of the present. As a member of the Super Bowl committee I feel as if Staubach should not have said the comment he said. He needs to keep his opinions to himself and make sure that what he is saying is not going to jeopardize his reputation as well as the NFL’s.

About ssahagian89

My name is Stephanie Sahagian and I am a senior at the University of Oregon. I am on schedule to graduate this spring term. I am majoring in Journalism with a concentration in PR and a minor in business.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

